1209 North Calvert Street Baltimore, MD 21202 410.624.8980 www.marylandconsumers.org

MCRC's 2013 Consumer Committee Champions

The Senate's Finance and Judicial Proceedings Committees and the House of Delegates' Economic Matters and Judiciary Committees mark-up most of Maryland's critical and controversial consumer bills. These 12 members of those four committees stood up for consumer rights by earning overall scores of 80% or better during the 2013 session even as they cast more difficult and strongly contested committee votes on consumer rights issues than members of other committees did.

Senate (7)	2013 Overall Score
Brian Frosh, Judicial Proceedings Committee	87%
Lisa Gladden, Judicial Proceedings Committee	80%
Jennie Forehand, Judicial Proceedings Committee	96%
Norman Stone, Judicial Proceedings Committee	80%
Rob Garagiola, Finance Committee	82%
Delores Kelley, Finance Committee	86%
Victor Ramirez, Finance Committee	82%
House (5)*	
Tom Hucker, Economic Matters Committee	81%
Kriselda Valderrama, Judiciary Committee	93%
Sam Arora, Judiciary Committee	81%
Kathleen Dumais, Judiciary Committee	81%
Michael McDermott, Judiciary Committee	81%

^{*}Dereck Davis chairs the Economic Matters Committee and earned an overall score of 86%. But because he does not vote on the committee, his overall score is based solely on his floor votes for 2013. For that reason, we have not included him in our list of Committee Champions.